Average Mortgage Rate for June since 1951

Posted: September 24, 2009 in All Blogs, Buyers, Mortgages, Sellers

Many clients have asked me if interest rates are going lower and when is the best time to do something. Is it time to lock in my rate, refinance my home, do renovations, buy investment property. The chart below shows the average interest rate for the month of June each year since 1951.  The average of all these rates is 9.08% up to 2008. (shown in last column) 2009 is not included in the chart. Are you doing renovations? Are you wanting to buy your first or next home or even an investment property? Do you want to consolidate and pay off your high credit card debts with obscenely high rates. Do you want to take advantage of the home improvement tax and renovate your home. Is it time to go on that trip or pay for the kids education? Maybe you are just behind the eight ball and you need some sound financial advice. There are so many reasons why now could be the best time to refinance your home.  I am both a real estate and mortgage consultant. Many of you may not know that I have been providing mortgage services for the past 11 years with Canada’s largest mortgage brokerage company. In fact I am one of the first brokers that started with this company and now we have over 1600 associates. When it comes to mortgages my job is to work for you to find you the best deal and you don’t pay for my services 99% of the time. To me that is a win, win for YOU. I am here to help you.  It is so easy to get started. Feel free to call my direct line at 519-241-1122 to discuss what we can do for you. You can also go online to http://www.bestmortgagesonline.com/ and click on Apply Now. Once I receive your information I will call you.

Hurry as rates are starting to rise.

Mortgages since June 1951
Mortgages since June 1951
Comments are closed.